Mississippi SBDC Blog http://www.mssbdc.org/ Blog posts for Mississippi SBDC en-gb msbdc@olemiss.edu Copyright 2015 Salad Days LLC http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/salad-days-llc James and Leigh Redmond believed that locally grown food is fresher, better tasting, more nutritious and provides a healthier diet than factory farmed foods that are picked green, doused with chemicals and transported thousands of miles.  They called on HCC MSBDC/ITC for help with their concept of owning and operating a hydroponic greenhouse for the purpose of growing tomatoes.   ]]> Tue, 30 Dec 2014 21:43:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/salad-days-llc Success Stories Everything Kayak http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/everything-kayak Mon, 15 Dec 2014 14:53:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/everything-kayak Success Stories Medlin Chiropractic http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/medlin-chiropractic Just locating a business on Main Street does not replace hard work, a well thought out advertising plan, and a budget.  Most entrepreneurs underestimate the power of social media and advertising.  Dr. Medlin understands, "It takes constant effort to keep people thinking about you".  His work with Tupelo Business Counselor, Dana Cawthon, resulted in his creation of an advertising plan which is affordable and measurable for his business, Medlin Chiropractic in New Albany.]]> Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:08:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2014/12/medlin-chiropractic Success Stories The Learning Express http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/11/the-learning-express Learning Express Toys, located in Ridgeland, MS, has a great selection and dozens of categories to choose from, including educational and skill building toys and games. James Bennett, Counselor at the HCC MSBDC assisted Sarah Collado with not only her initial purchase of the business but also worked on ways to improve business performance. Below Ms. Collado shares a few words about here experience with the MSBDC.]]> Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:41:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/11/the-learning-express Success Stories The Shop Around the Corner http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/the-shop-around-the-corner Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:54:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/the-shop-around-the-corner Success Stories Ann's Organic Market http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/anns-organic-market Fri, 25 Oct 2013 15:49:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/anns-organic-market Success Stories State Farm Bank http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/state-farm-bank When I decided to open my business, I had limited knowledge about running a small business.  Ronnie Westbrook sat down with me and went through my market analysis, projected cash flow, and seed capital needs.   We also discussed potential road blocks in getting the business up and running along with financing options.  Ronnie helped identify sources for financing and provided valuable resources for additional financing opportunities.  Ronnie's industry kowledge and expertise was greatly appreciated and has helped contribute to the success of my business.]]> Fri, 18 Oct 2013 19:47:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/state-farm-bank Success Stories Client Evaluations http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/client-evaluations Our clients want you to know...
*Client comments appear unedited from their own hand-written evaluations.]]>
Tue, 01 Oct 2013 21:27:00 -0700 http://www.mssbdc.org/blog/2013/10/client-evaluations Success Stories